Sevilla are looking to continue their impressive record in the Europa League as they face Juventus in semifinal action with the first leg on Thursday, May 11.

Although Sevilla have struggled domestically, sitting 11th in La Liga, their run in the Europa League has given given their fans some much-needed joy.

The first half of the season was rough for the Spanish side as they were in the relegation zone for a few weeks and finished third in their Champions League group.

Despite all that, Sevilla have found themselves in the final four of the Europa League again. Their ability to go deep into this tournament, and win the trophy, is unmatched.

How many times have Sevilla won the Europa League?

Sevilla first entered the Europa League in the 1982/83 season, when the competition was called the UEFA Cup. Since then they have participated in 17 editions of the competition and have become the most successful club to have taken part.

Los Nervionenses have won six Europa League titles in their history, three more than any other side to play in the tournament. All their wins have all come in the last two decades, lifting the trophy for the first time in 2006.

Between 2014 and 2016, Sevilla became the first time to win the competition in three consecutive seasons. Their most recent title in the Europa League came in the 2019/20 season, when they beat Inter Milan 3-2 behind closed doors in Germany.